Welcome ♥

Well hello there my Lovelies!

My name is Lily and I just want to welcome you to my brand new blog! (I’m new to this so I apologize in advance for any posts that are uninteresting – such as this one – or anything else that isn’t very bloggerish!)

I don’t really want to put a great downer on this first post, but I’ll have to mention it, as it is in the title of this blog – the dreaded brain tumour! If you want to read my story, then head over to the ‘About Me’ page where I have written the whole entire thing up until this point, but for the purpose of these blog posts, we shall call the tumour ‘Colin’.

I wanted to start this blog in order to:

  1. Have something to do!
  2. Connect with like-minded people.
  3. Meet others in a similar position to me.
  4. And to become the next blogging superstar (lol, like that would happen!)

Don’t get me wrong, I would love to turn into Zoella overnight, but this blog is really just a way of venting my feelings, but also to post fun stuff that I love to do! I am a crafty girl, but I also have a passion for cosmetics and a serious Lush addiction (who doesn’t?!) and so as time goes on I would love to post about DIYs and other exciting things that you will all love as much as I do! If you want me to post anything specific in the future, just mention it in the comments and I’ll have a read!

Lily ♥

Leave a comment