How To : DIY Polaroid Bunting ♥

Hello my Lovelies!

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately, but it’s the end of the school term, which means only one thing – assessments.

Plus, I haven’t had anything good to actually post, so rather than upload a few crappy posts with me just waffling on, I thought that I would save it up for a really good one that is actually worth reading (lol!)

I have literally just this minute finished the bunting, and I have to say, I am in LOVE! It’s such a simple and easy thing to do, but it adds so much to any space and literally cost next to nothing. So without further ado, let’s get started…

You will need:

IMG_3513

  • About 3m of string
  • Enough small pegs to hold your photographs (I got mine from Hobbycraft for £1.20!)
  • A few drawing pins
  • Polaroid photographs

As I am not quite lucky enough to own a Polaroid/ Instax camera, I bought my photo IMG_3509prints from Photobox, where you can add text for no added cost and they are only 30p a print, but if you use the discount code 30RETRO then you can get 30 retro photo prints plus delivery for just £5! (They also come in this SUPER CUTE envelope which is just an added bonus!)

Instructions

IMG_3511

  1. Using your length of string, create a loop at each end then knot in place. Afterwards, carefully snip off the excess with a pair of scissors.
  2. Using the loops you have just created, secure the string to the wall with the drawing pins. In order to create a crescent shape, IMG_3512pin the middle of the string up in line with each end. Once your string is secure, begin to add the wooden pegs at regular intervals along the line of string.
  3. Once you are happy with how it looks, decide an order to hang your photos in and then clip them on to the pegs. Keep playing around with how it looks until you are happy and then you are all done!

IMG_3510

Let me know in the comments what you thought of my first DIY and if there’s anything that you would like to see in the future. I’ve recently bought a sewing machine, and I am absolutely addicted already, so look out for some basic sewing tutorials as well!

Until next time,

Lily ♥

 

 

Leave a comment